I don’t know what title to give to this post yet.  Something might come up before I finish up, let’s see how it goes. 

Hey lovelies,  I wasn’t going to put up anything on here this Friday.  Why?  My computer where I have almost developed posts is in another state and I’m in another state.  Anyway,  my new friend,  Fred convinced me to just say something on here, no matter how short it is.  Plus,  you deserve a blog post today, 😘.

All I want to say is Hi. 

Today,  I’ve been feeling so off.  So so off.  My friends would say that it’s my mood swing messing with me.  Do you ever feel so off that you want to cry,  laugh,  scream,  hiss, sigh,  and probably punch someone or the wall, which is more likely.  All at once?

Again,  have you ever felt this way before?  What was it for you?  How did you tackle it?  

There was a time in my life when my mood swings were  on a 150 that my parents were going to put me up for adoption.  I’m not joking,  my mom told me this one day when I locked myself up for many hours.  I can’t even remember what it was then.  These past months,  I’ve been much of a happy person but today,  I’ve been a supreme downer the most,  trying with so much effort to make a decent conversation.  God help me. 

Enough of me,  I feel like an overgrown baby already.  Sigh. 

Again again again,  tell me about you and this kind of feeling? 

It’s Friday and I wish you the kind of fun I’m going to have tonight.  Make sure you have fun.   Make sure you do.  You should really do.  It’s a new month. 

:::I listened to Cardi B’s “Bodak yellow” not quite long ago.  I’m smiling because I remember how much I didn’t like it days ago. 

Bye. 

My bad,  happy sallah too. 

All I really wanted to say was Hi.  Sigh. 

Davido – Summer body Ft.  Olamide

13 thoughts on “I’m a supreme downer 

  1. aii! i get that kinda feeling quite often these days…. Too bad! but i’ ve come to realise that staying happy is everything… just everything! we all deserve better, so cheer up baby gal it only gets better 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mood swings are not common around here, I don’t know how to stay sad for long, I’m naturally easily irritated but I’ve learned to control a lot of things these past few months. But from time to time shit happens and men, and women alike have their characteristic weaknesses… All that matters is being able to keep some of the things you do in time like this in check 😇
    If you go to bed on a good note, how shitty the preceeding events were would mean little. Have fun for two, seeing as I’m grounded all night. “Ije abali adiro mma ebea”
    I like Bodak yellow more since reading what you had to say.
    If your parents are still selling I’m buying… Again, have fun for two…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m naturally easily irritated but just like you, I’ve learnt to control a lot of things these past few months. I realized that being happy was easier.

      Why are you grounded already? You drank more than necessary at your event?

      I think my mom is still selling. Call her already.

      Like

  3. Small time you become single and happy at 45….Ebere I beg you, send your marriage IV next year oooo.. You and this mood swing..hmmmm

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank God we’re age mates, we’d have to marry same day, same venue and same man. Just relax, we’ll be fine. And happy, which is very important.

      Like

Leave a comment